Forced by the epidemic Tour de France The game will be moved back to August in 2020, and the 2022 game will resume its normal start time again in June.

After the exciting game in 2020, with only 59 seconds left in the game, all eyes are on the leader of the UAE team, Tadje Pogkar. Last year, Pogacar won the race, becoming the second-youngest tour champion ever, and the first person to win a total score, young driver and mountain king jersey in the same race.

He may also face a severe challenge from last year’s second-ranked driver and world-ranked Slovenian Primoz Roglic — Visma from the Jumbo team.

This year, there will be 23 teams in 2022, each with 8 riders, for a total of 184 cyclists.

more: Use fubotTV to watch the Tour de France live broadcast (7-day free trial)

2022 Tour de France standings

position Cyclist (nationality) time
1. Julian Alafilipe 4 hours 39 minutes and 13 seconds
2. Michael Matthews +00.00.08
3. Primus Roglich +00.00.08
4. Jack Haig +00.00.08
5. Wilco Kadman +00.00.08

You can find the complete list of categories here.

Tour de France champion, stage results

The 2022 Tour de France will start in Brest on June 26. It will race southeast, then cut into southwestern France, and end on July 18 at the Champs Elysées in Paris. During these 23 days, only two races will be reserved for rest, while the other two will be shorter distance time trials for cyclists.

The total length of the race is 3,414.4 kilometers, or 2,121.6 miles.

# date length stage winner
1 June 26 197.8 km (122.9 miles) Brest to Landeno (hills) Julian Alafilipe
2 June 27 183.5 km (114.0 miles) Perros-Guirec to Bretagne Guerledan (hills) ——
3 June 28 182.9 km (113.6 miles) Lorient to Pontivy (plane) ——
4 June 29 150.4 km (93.5 miles) Redon to Fougeres (flat) ——
5 June 30 27.2 km (16.9 miles) Change to Laval Espace Mayenne (Individual Time Trial) ——
6 July 1 160.6 km (99.8 miles) Chateauroux Tour (Plane) ——
7 July 2 249.1 km (154.8 miles) Vierzon to Le Creusot (hills) ——
8 July 3 150.8 km (93.7 miles) Oyonnax to Le Grand Bornand (mountain) ——
9 July 4 144.9 km (90.0 miles) Trail of Tignes (mountain) ——
off day July 5 —— Tignes not applicable
10 July 6 190.7 km (118.5 miles) Albertville to Valence (plane) ——
11 July 7 198.9 km (123.6 miles) Sorgues to Malaucen (mountain) ——
12 July 8 159.4 km (99.0 miles) Saint-Paul-Trois-Chateaux to Nimes (flat) ——
13 July 9 219.9 km (136.6 miles) Nimes to Carcassonne (plane) ——
14 July 10 183.7 km (114.1 miles) Carcassonne to Kiran (hills) ——
15 July 11 191.3 km (118.9 miles) Ceret to Andorra-La-Vielille (mountain) ——
off day July 12 —— Andorra not applicable
16 July 13 169 km (105.0 miles) Pas De La Case to Saint-Gaudens (hills) ——
17 July 14 178.4 km (110.9 miles) Muret to Saint-Lary-Soulan Col Du Portet (mountain) ——
18 July 15 129.7 km (80.6 miles) Pau to Luz Ardiden (mountain) ——
19 July 16 207 kilometers (128.6 miles) Mourenx to Libourne (flat) ——
20 July 17 30.8 km (19.1 miles) Libourne to Saint-Emilion (individual time trial) ——
twenty one July 18 108.4 km (67.4 miles) Chatou to the Champs Elysées in Paris (flat) ——

What does the Tour de France jersey mean?

In the course of the Tour de France, the rider will receive many jerseys for different achievements. There are four main jerseys: yellow, polka dot, green and white.

In the history of the Tour de France, Eddy Merckx is the only rider to win three jerseys in a single race. He brings home the yellow, polka dot and green jerseys.

Yellow jersey

The most famous jersey is maillot jaune, which is worn by the rider with the shortest total time before the start of the stage. Normally, cyclists will win a stage, but this does not mean that they will leave in a yellow jersey that day, because it is based on the overall results of the game. The cyclist wearing it at the end of the Tour de France is considered the winner.

Polka dot sweater

The polka dot jersey, also known as maillot a pois rouge, is awarded to riders who are considered the king of the mountains. Different mountains are graded according to their difficulty, and the first person to climb the mountain will get a certain number of points. The cyclist with the highest score will receive a polka dot jersey. Richard Virenque (Richard Virenque) won the jersey for four consecutive years from the 1994-97 season and 1999, 2003 and 2004.

Green jersey

Maillot vert is a jersey for sprinters, awarded to riders who are leading in the points category. Points are obtained based on the position at the end of the stage and the intermediate sprint, and the flat stage has the highest score. First place in the tie stage scores 50 points, hill or Zhongshan scores 30 points, mountain, time trial and intermediate sprint each score 20 points. The top 15 people in each stage will receive points. Pater Sagan won the championship with the most green shirts with seven victories.

White jersey

Riders earn maillot blanc by becoming the best young cyclist, that is, anyone under the age of 26 on January 1st of the second year after the tour. Andy Schleck and Jan Ullrich have won three white jersey titles, and last year’s Tour de France champion Tadej Pogacar was 21 years old. (Although he turned 22 the day after winning) He won both white and yellow jerseys, becoming the youngest Tour de France champion since World War II.

Other jerseys

Many other jerseys will appear during the game. The cyclist wearing a rainbow jersey is the defending champion, and the rider who was rated as the most aggressive the day before will use white on a red background instead of the typical white on black. Multiple drivers can wear a black number on a yellow background, which means a team with the fastest three drivers, but they can also choose a yellow helmet.

If some drivers win the national championship of a country recognized by UCI, they will also wear their own jerseys.

Tour de France record

There are many records in the 107-year history of the Tour de France, and Merck is the holder of many records. In addition to being the only cyclist to win a yellow, polka dot and green jersey in the same race, he also holds the record of 34 stage victories and 5 tour victories. The latter competes with Jacques Anqueti. Er, Eddy Bernard Hinault (Eddy Bernard Hinault) tied with Miguel Induran. Mark Cavendish does have a chance to break the stage victory record because he is currently 30 years old and will participate in the 2022 Tour de France, although he has not won the stage title there since 2016.

Sylvain Chavanel (Sylvain Chavanel) made the most appearances. He was 18 years old and tied 16 times with Joop Zoetemelk.

The biggest victory occurred in the first Tour de France in 1903, when Maurice Garin waited 2 hours, 49 minutes and 45 seconds for Lucien Pothier to join him. The closest result occurred in 1989, when Greg LeMond was only 8 seconds ahead of Laurent Fignon.

The fastest tour came in 2005, when Lance Armstrong finished in 86 hours, 15 minutes and 2 seconds, with an average speed of 41.7 km/h or 25.9 mph. Due to the use of doping, his victory has since been cancelled.

France won the most stage titles with 710 games, and Belgium finished second with 474 games. After Armstrong’s stage victory was cancelled, the United States ranked 14th with 18 games.

Source link