Whatever you are looking for buy A new iPhone Or you already follow one of them The best Android phone, You need to wipe your old phone before you can sell or deliver it. Your old phone may be full of precious memories, so make sure to back up or transfer everything (Especially photos) Before you reset it according to this guide.

There are many ways to Trade in or sell old iPhone or Android phone, But you must first wipe it properly. This is not just about late-night text messages or embarrassing selfies that fall into the wrong hands; failure to restore factory settings may leave you in a painful world. If you don’t log out and delete your account correctly, you might end up losing new incoming messages, and the factory reset protection on your Android phone can keep buyers out even after the device is wiped.

How to factory reset your iPhone

Before you do anything else, Backup your iPhone. Next, it’s best to unpair Apple Watch If you have one.You can do this in the Watch app on your iPhone by going to My watch Tab, click All watches, Then select the info button next to the watch you want to unpair, then tap Unpair Apple Watch.

avoid Any missing messages If you plan to switch from iPhone to Android, please learn more Settings> Message, And then turn off iMessage. When finished, remove the SIM card from the iPhone.

go with Set up And click on your name, then cloud, Then scroll down to close Find my iPhone. Tap Apple ID Go back in the upper left corner, then scroll down to the bottom to tap Sign out. You must enter your password and click Sign out once again.

Now you are ready to erase the iPhone.go with Set up > General > Reboot > Erase all content and settingsYou will be asked for confirmation, and the process may take a few minutes to complete.

How to factory reset your Android phone

begin Backup your Android phone, And then remove all MicroSD cards and SIM cards.

Android has an anti-theft measure called Factory Reset Protection (FRP). This means that even after you wipe your Android phone, you need to log in to your Google account one last time to reset it. You need to properly disable FRP.go with Set up > Safety > Screen lockAnd set it to not any.

The next step is to delete your Google account, but we recommend that you delete all accounts at the same time.You can click in “Settings” account. Select each item in turn and click Delete account.

You can now wipe your Android phone, but the process is slightly different, depending on who made your phone.in a Google Pixel, For example, go to Set up > system > advancedAnd select Reset optionsAnd then Delete all data (reset).in a Samsung Galaxy S21, go with Set up > Integrated management > RebootAnd select Factory data reset Before scrolling to the bottom and clicking Reset all and delete.

That’s it. Your device is ready for the next stage.Here are some ideas What to do with your old phone. You can even try to set it As a security camera!


More exciting connection stories



Source link