The starting lineup for the NASCAR Cup series to be held at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Sunday was determined by applying the statistical formula used by NASCAR in most of the 2022 series.

The starting position of the drivers at Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 (3pm EST; NBCSN, TSN, PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) is based on four factors:

  • The finish position of the driver in a race (25%)
  • Owner’s last race finish ranking (25%)
  • Team owner points ranking (35%)
  • The fastest lap of the previous race (15%)

NASCAR will only qualify and practice for the eight cup series in the 2022 season. The rest of the courses will be held at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road circuit in August, and the end-of-season Championship 4 will be held in Phoenix in November.

The following is the starting lineup for the NASCAR Cup series on Sunday at the 1.058 mile oval track at the New Hampshire State Speedway. There is no qualifying lineup for this lineup.

more: Use fuboTV to watch Sunday’s NASCAR game (7-day free trial)

Who won the pole position of the NASCAR race in New Hampshire?

Kyle Busch, who won three times in the New Hampshire Cup Series, will take pole position on Sunday. This is his first pole position victory of the season. In the Atlanta race last weekend, he was second only to his brother Kurt Busch, and his Joe Gibbs car No. 18 Toyota team ranked third in the standings after 21 races.

In the front row will be JGR teammate Martin Truex Jr., whose 19th team is seventh in the standings. Trux finished third in Atlanta.

The second row will show the defending series champions Chase Elliott (third) and Kurt Busch (fourth) Chevrolet.

Series points leader Denny Hamlin (Denny Hamlin) will start in sixth place. The driver of JGR No. 11 is still looking for his first victory of the year.

NASCAR’s starting lineup in New Hampshire

NASCAR used mathematical formulas to set the starting lineup for Sunday’s race at Foxwoods Casino Resort 301 in New Hampshire. 37 cars participated in the race.

Starting position. driver Car number team
1 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
2 Martin Trux Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Chase Eliot 9 Hendrick Motorsport
4 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
5 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsport
6 Danny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
7 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske Team
8 Taylor Redick 8 Richard Childress Racing
9 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsport
11 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske Team
12 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
13 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
14 Matt DiBenedetto twenty one Wood Brothers Racing
15 Joey Logano twenty two Penske Team
16 William Byron twenty four Hendrick Motorsport
17 Chris Buscher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
18 Bubba Wallace twenty three 23XI Racing
19 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
20 Rose Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
twenty one Cole Caster 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
twenty two Arik Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
twenty three Michael McDowell 34 Front row motorsport
twenty four Eric Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsport
25 Ryan Price 37 JTG Doherty Racing
26 Corey Rajoy 7 Spire motorsport
27 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front row motorsport
28 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
29 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 47 JTG Doherty Racing
30 Justin Haley 77 Spire motorsport
31 Daniel suarez placeholder image 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
32 BJ McLeod 78 Live fast racing
33 Garrett Smithley 53 Rickwell Racing
34 Cody Sanitary Ware 51 Small car
35 Josh Bilic 52 Rickwell Racing
36 Quinnhof 00 Star Racing
37 James Davidson 15 Rickwell Racing


Source link

Leave a Reply