The starting lineup for the NASCAR Cup Series held on Sunday at Pocono Circuit is the second game of the weekend double-headed race at the Pennsylvania Circuit, which is determined based on the results of the first game on Saturday.

The starting position of the pilot to explore the Pocono Mountains 350 (3:30 PM EST; NBCSN, TSN2, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR radio) is determined in two ways:

  • The top 20 drivers are ranked upside down. The winner of Saturday’s race will start in 20th place on Sunday, and the 20th finisher will start from pole position.
  • Drivers who finished 21st to 38th on Saturday will start from the same position on Sunday.

NASCAR used inversion in the previous Pocono double-headed race, and used inversion last year when the COVID-19 closure forced the schedule to change and held multiple games in a week.

The following is the starting lineup for the NASCAR Cup series on Sunday at Pocono Raceway’s 2.5-mile three-ellipse circuit:

more: Use fuboTV to watch Saturday’s NASCAR game (7-day free trial)

Who won the Pocono NASCAR pole position on Sunday?

Chris Buescher will receive the green flag on Sunday after finishing 20th in the game on Saturday. Buescher prevented Austin Dillon from winning the pole position. Michael McDowell will join Buescher in the front row after finishing 19th.

The remaining top 10 are: Martin Truex Jr., Christopher Bell, Aric Almirola, Ricky Stenhouse Jr.. Bubba Wallace, Daniel Suarez, Chase Elliott and Tyler Reddick.

Competition champion Alex Bowman will reverse to the 20th starting position.

Kyle Larson ends on Saturday The front left tire of his car 5 is flat On the last lap of the final lap, but had to fall behind the field at the start of Sunday’s race because he will be driving a spare car.

Pocono’s NASCAR starting lineup

NASCAR used Saturday’s official results of Pocono Organics 325 to set the starting lineup for Sunday’s Pocono Raceway to explore the Pocono Mountains 350. NASCAR reversed the order of the top 20 finishers in Saturday’s race, which means that the race winner will be 20th and the 20th finisher will start on pole on Sunday. The 18 players who ranked last in the 38 cars (21st to 38th) on Saturday were assigned the same positions on Sunday.

position driver Car number team
1 Chris Buscher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
2 Michael McDowell 34 Front row motorsport
3 Martin Trux 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
5 Arik Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
6 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 47 JTG Doherty Racing
7 Bubba Wallace twenty three 23XI Racing
8 Daniel suarez placeholder image 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
9 Chase Eliot 9 Hendrick Motorsport
10 Taylor Redick 8 Richard Childress Racing
11 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske Team
12 Kyle Larson* 5 Hendrick Motorsport
13 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
14 Joey Logano twenty two Penske Team
15 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
16 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske Team
17 Danny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
18 William Byron twenty four Hendrick Motorsport
19 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
20 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsport
twenty one Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
twenty two Eric Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsport
twenty three Ryan Price 37 JTG Doherty Racing
twenty four Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
25 Cody Sanitary Ware 51 Small car
26 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front row motorsport
27 Justin Haley 77 Spire motorsport
28 James Davidson 15 Rickwell Racing
29 Garrett Smithley 53 Rickwell Racing
30 BJ McLeod 78 Live fast racing
31 Quinnhof 00 Star letter racing
32 Matt DiBenedetto twenty one Wood Brothers Racing
33 Rose Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
34 Josh Bilic 52 Rickwell Racing
35 Timhill 66 Racing business management
36 Corey Rajoy 7 Spire motorsport
37 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
38 Colcaster 41 Stewart-Haas Racing

*Due to a crash during the race on Saturday, Larsson will set off from the backcourt on Sunday and take a spare car to participate in the race.

Source link