Rapid KL has announced that a large number of train stations will be temporarily closed tomorrow (August 21). The closing time is from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. to “maintain public safety.”

During this period, a total of 15 light rail stations, 8 MRT stations and all monorail stations will be closed. All of these are located in or close to the Kuala Lumpur city centre.

The Ampang and Sri Petaling LRT stations involved include Chan Sow Lin, Hang Tuah, Masjid Jamek, Sultan Ismail, Pudu, Plaza Rakyat, Bandaraya and Cheras. Light rail Kelana Jaya line stations include Kampung Baru, Masjid Jamek, KL Sentral, Abdullah Hukum, Dang Wangi, Pasar Seni and Bangsar. The Rapid KL concession counter of LRT Pasar Seni will also be closed.

The subway stations involved are Taman Pertama, Cochrane, Bukit Bintang, Pasar Seni, Maluri, Tun Razak Exchange (TRX), Merdeka and Muzium Negara. All KL Monorail stations will also be closed. All stations not mentioned here will continue to operate.

It sounds like an accident of a planned event. Everyone pay attention to safety.


Source link

Leave a Reply