The starting lineup for the NASCAR Cup series held at Watkins Glen International on Sunday was determined by applying the statistical formula used by NASCAR in most of the 2022 series.

The starting position of the drivers in The Glen’s Go Bowling (3pm EST; NBCSN, TSN, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) is based on four factors:

  • The finish position of the driver in a race (25%)
  • Owner’s last race finish ranking (25%)
  • Team owner points ranking (35%)
  • The fastest lap of the previous race (15%)

NASCAR will only qualify and practice for the eight cup series in the 2022 season. The remaining courses will be held on August 15th at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and Phoenix City, and will participate in the championship 4 season end race on November 7th.

The following is the starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup series on the 3.4-mile road circuit in Watkins Glen. There is no qualifying lineup for this lineup.

more: Use fuboTV to watch Sunday’s NASCAR game (7-day free trial)

Who won the pole position in the Watkins Glen NASCAR race?

Brad Keselowski took pole position in Sunday’s game. Penske team drivers have won two top five and two top ten places in the past five races.

His teammate Joey Logano will sit in the front row with him. Logano relied on his ability to finish fourth in New Hampshire in the last game before the Olympics break, ranking second.

Ryan Blaney swept Penske’s top three in Sunday’s qualifying game. In the past five games, Blaney has won the top five and top ten in three games.

All three drivers qualified for the NASCAR Cup series of playoffs by winning the race.

Among the top four drivers in the playoff bubble, two of them will fight side by side on Sunday. Kevin Harvick (Kevin Harvick) will be ranked fifth, series leader Denny Hamlin (Denny Hamlin) will be ranked sixth. Tyler Reddick will be ranked 13th and Austin Dillon will be ranked 16th.

Watkins Glen’s NASCAR starting lineup

NASCAR uses mathematical formulas to set the starting lineup for Sunday’s Watkins Glen International (The Glen’s Go bowling) game. Thirty-seven cars participated in the race.

Start driver Car number team
1 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske Team
2 Joey Logano twenty two Penske Team
3 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske Team
4 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsport
5 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
6 Danny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
7 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
8 Arik Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
9 Martin Trux Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsport
11 Chase Eliot 9 Hendrick Motorsport
12 Rose Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
13 Taylor Redick 8 Richard Childress Racing
14 Matt DiBenedetto twenty one Wood Brothers Racing
15 William Byron twenty four Hendrick Motorsport
16 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
17 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
18 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 47 JTG Doherty Racing
19 Cole Caster 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
20 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
twenty one Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
twenty two Eric Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsport
twenty three Ryan Price 37 JTG Doherty Racing
twenty four Chris Buscher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
25 Michael McDowell 34 Front row motorsport
26 Bubba Wallace twenty three 23XI Racing
27 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
28 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
29 Corey Rajoy 7 Spire motorsport
30 Justin Haley 77 Spire motorsport
31 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front row motorsport
32 Garrett Smithley 53 Rickwell Racing
33 Kyle Tilly 78 Live fast racing
34 Josh Bilic 52 Rickwell Racing
35 Quinnhof 00 Xingtong Racing
36 James Davidson 51 Small car
37 RC Essen 15 Rickwell Racing

Source link