The winner of the NASCAR Sprint Cup series held at Watkins Glen International on Sunday has been a frequent visitor to Victory Lane this year.

Kyle Larson won his fifth victory in the 2022 season in the bowling road race at The Glen, thus extending his series lead. Larson gained a huge lead in the third stage and rushed all the way to the checkered flag.

Larson also tied with Danny Hamlin, leading the standings. The regular season champion won a place in the NASCAR playoffs, but Larson has already determined his position as the champion of the game. Hamlin did not win 23 games this year.

Larson’s victory is good news for Hamlin and the drivers who are close to the playoff bubble. So far, there have been 13 different race winners, three seats for 16 drivers are still open, and there are three games left in the regular season. Now these positions belong to Hamlin, Kevin Harvick and Taylor Redick.

Below is more information about Larson’s victory on Sunday, as well as the full results of the game.

more: Use fuboTV to watch NASCAR racing live (7-day free trial)

Who won the NASCAR race yesterday?

Kyle Larson defeated Hendrick Racing teammate Chase Elliott in 2.430 seconds this season and scored five victories. Larson built a more than twice the lead in Phase 3, but the traffic in front of him and Elliott behind him made things dangerous for a few minutes.

“Chase has caught me very quickly, even though I’m on an empty track, so when I grab those, I think, four (lap) cars and enter 38 (Anthony Alfredo) here, I Think I will look at my mirror and 9 (Elliott) is correct for me, but fortunately there is a comfortable gap that allows me to make such mistakes.” Larson said, according to

Elliott is a two-time defending champion. Although he started off the court, he still finished second. He was sent there because his No. 9 car failed the pre-race inspection twice.

“Unfortunately, I made too many mistakes to win, and it was too late in the game,” he said, according to

Larson and Elliott finished the game 1-2 four times this season.

Watkins Glen’s NASCAR results

Kyle Larson won his 11th victory for the Hendrick Racing Team in 23 races this season. All four Hendrick drivers won at least one victory in 2022.

The others in the top 10 after Larson and Elliott: Martin Truex Jr., Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin, William Byron, Christopher Bell, Kevin Harvick, Chase Briscoe and Tyler Reddick.

Hamlin, Harvick, and Redick currently have three open playoff seats, but if they still don’t win and there is a first-time winner in each of the next three games, they may Was eliminated. Hamlin can still enter by winning the regular season points championship.

Redick just struggled to stay in the top 16 of the expected playoffs. He leads Richard Childress Racing teammate Austin Dillon by 15 points and is ranked 16th. Harvick leads Dillon by 95 points.

The Cup Series will be raced on the road circuit of the Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the first time next weekend, making history. The Brickyard’s Verizon 200 is scheduled to take place on Sunday, August 15th at 1 p.m. Eastern Time (NBC, TSN 3 & 5, IMS Radio).

end driver
1 Kyle Larson
2 Chase Eliot
3 Martin Trux Jr.
4 Kyle Busch
5 Danny Hamlin
6 William Byron
7 Christopher Bell
8 Kevin Harvick
9 Chase Briscoe
10 Taylor Redick
11 Matt DiBenedetto
12 Rose Chastain
13 Kurt Busch
14 Ryan Blaney
15 Austin Dillon
16 Arik Almirola
17 Chris Buscher
18 Colcaster
19 Ricky Stenhouse Jr
20 Alex Bowman
twenty one Michael McDowell
twenty two Joey Logano
twenty three Bubba Wallace
twenty four Corey Rajoy
25 Ryan Newman
26 Anthony Alfredo
27 Eric Jones
28 Ryan Price
29 Justin Haley
30 Kyle Tilly
31 Daniel suarez placeholder image
32 Quinnhof
33 Josh Bilic
34 RC Essen
35 Brad Keselowski
36 Garrett Smithley
37 James Davidson

Source link